Municipal Authority

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Tredyffrin Township Board of Supervisors formed the Tredyffrin Township Municipal Authority (TTMA) in 1960 under the Municipal Authorities Act of 1945.

The TTMA is made up of seven members appointed by the Board of Supervisors for five year terms. The purpose of the TTMA is to provide funding for sanitary sewer and highway projects in the Township by sales of Municipal Bonds. The TTMA owns all the sanitary sewer facilities and leases them to the Township.

On July 19, 2017 - the Tredyffrin Township Municipal Authority (TTMA) approved a settlement agreement authorizing the potential sale of the Valley Creek Trunk Sewer.

On December 19, 2018 - Tredyffrin Township, Tredyffrin Township Municipal Authority and Aqua Resources Inc., a subsidiary of Aqua American Inc. closed on the sale of the Valley Creek Trunk Sewer system on behalf of the member municipalities for $28.3 million. Click here for the official press release.

Municipal Authority

Stanford Nishikawa, Chairman
Samuel H. Becker
Charles Bennett 
Michael Heaberg
Mike Kissinger
John R. Meyers
Chris Patton 
Trip Lukens - Board of Supervisors Liaison

Meeting Minutes

Contact the Municipal Authority via email.

10/29/2019 7:00 PM Not Included