Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Tredyffrin's Planning Commission is a volunteer group of seven residents appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Each member is appointed to a four-year term. The Board of Supervisors has authorized the Planning Commission to prepare, update and oversee implementation of the Comprehensive Plan, Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance and Zoning Ordinance and to review land development and subdivision applications. Land development decisions by the Planning Commission are final, while the Board of Supervisors retains final approval authority on all subdivision applications.

The Planning Commission usually meets each month. Regular meetings, usually held on the third Thursday of the month, are formal meetings where applications are first heard and decisions or recommendations are made. The public is welcome to attend and comment on any matter on the agenda.

Planning Commission

William Rountree, Chairman
Victoria Snyder, Vice-chairperson
Scott Growney
Troy Logan

Richard Parker

David Thomas
Peter Jonak
Mark Freed - Board of Supervisors Liaison
Murph Wysocki - Board of Supervisors Liaison (alternate) 

Contact the Planning Commission via email.

Tredyffrin Township is currently seeking a qualified candidate to serve on the Planning Commission.  Please send a cover letter and resume to Thank you.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer
02/21/2019 7:00 PM Not Included
03/21/2019 7:00 PM Not Included
04/11/2019 7:00 PM Not Included
05/16/2019 7:00 PM Not Included
06/20/2019 7:00 PM Not Included
07/18/2019 7:00 PM Not Included
08/15/2019 7:00 PM Not Included
09/19/2019 7:00 PM Not Included
10/17/2019 7:00 PM Not Included
11/21/2019 7:00 PM Not Included
12/19/2019 7:00 PM Not Included